كيفية تهيئة قرص أو USB أو SD في Linux

إذا كنت قد بدأت للتو لينكس، ربما تساءلت كيف يمكن تنسيق محركات الأقراص على نظام التشغيل هذا. تتشابه عملية تهيئة محركات الأقراص في Linux سواء من الواجهة الرسومية أو باستخدام سطر الأوامر ، ومع ذلك ، فهما ليسا متطابقين تمامًا.

بغض النظر عن توزيعة Linux التي نستخدمها ، أوبونتوأو Debian أو أي عملية أخرى ، فإن العملية هي نفسها عمليًا ، سواء من الواجهة الرسومية أو باستخدام سطر الأوامر. ولكن ، أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، يجب أن ندرس نظام الملفات الذي نريد استخدامه.

كيفية تهيئة قرص أو USB أو SD في Linux

اختر نظام الملفات

Windows 10 و Windows 11 ، مثل الإصدارات السابقة من مایکروسافت نظام التشغيل ، يسمح لنا بتهيئة محركات الأقراص باستخدام 3 أنظمة ملفات مختلفة: exFAT و FAT32 و NTFS. ومع ذلك ، عندما يتعلق الأمر بمحرك تخزين ، فإن Windows يشجعنا دائمًا على استخدام NFTS لأنه يفتقر إلى قيود FAT32 وهو أسرع بكثير من exFAT.

ومع ذلك ، يستخدم Linux نظام ملفات آخر ، وهو نظام ملفات غير مدعوم أيضًا من Windows ، لذلك لا يمكننا الوصول إلى محركات الأقراص بتنسيق Linux من Windows. ليس أصليًا ، على الأقل ، ولكن باستخدام تطبيقات الطرف الثالث أو WSL ، ولكن باستخدام أوامر المحطة فقط ، نظرًا لأن Microsoft في الوقت الحالي لا تقدم واجهة رسومية لاستخدام Linux.

يستخدم Linux ثلاثة أنظمة ملفات مختلفة: ext2 و ext3 و ext4. الأخير ، ext4 ، هو التنسيق الذي تستخدمه أحدث التوزيعات والمتوافق مع أحدث المعدات ، بينما تُستخدم أنظمة الملفات الأخرى في التوزيعات والمعدات الأقدم. بخلاف Windows ، الذي لا يستطيع قراءة محركات الأقراص المزودة بأنظمة الملفات ext2 و ext3 و ext4 ، يستطيع Linux الوصول إلى الملفات وتعديلها على محركات الأقراص باستخدام أنظمة الملفات exFAT و FAT32 و NTFS.

نظرًا لأن كل نظام ملفات Windows له حدوده الخاصة ، فإن أول شيء يجب علينا فعله هو اختيار تنسيق الملف الذي نختاره:

  • FAT32 لا يسمح بتخزين ملفات أكبر من 4 جيجا بايت
  • EXFAT هو التنسيق الأكثر توافقًا لجميع أنظمة التشغيل ولا يحتوي على حد أقصى للملف يبلغ 4 جيجابايت.
  • NTFS هو نظام الملفات الذي يستخدمه Windows على محركات الأقراص المثبت عليها نظام التشغيل.

كما ذكرت أعلاه ، exFAT هو تنسيق الملف الذي يجب أن نستخدمه إذا أردنا تهيئة محرك الأقراص أو القرص الثابت لتكون قادرًا على القراءة دون مشاكل في كل من أنظمة تشغيل Linux ومن خلال Windows دون الاضطرار إلى استخدام تطبيق جهة خارجية أو Windows WSL.

الميزات التي يقدمها نظام الملفات exFAT شديدة للغاية على غرار تلك التي تقدمها حاليًا ext4 . علاوة على ذلك ، فهو متوافق أيضًا مع توزيعات Linux القديمة التي تستخدم نظام الملفات ext2 و ext3. بمجرد أن نتضح أن التنسيق المطلوب استخدامه هو exFAT ، فقد حان الوقت لمعرفة الخطوات التي يجب اتباعها لتهيئة محركات الأقراص في Linux.

الخطوات هي نفسها تمامًا بغض النظر عما إذا كان محرك أقراص ثابتًا أو محرك أقراص USB أو بطاقة ذاكرة.

كيفية تنسيق محركات الأقراص في Linux

الآن بعد أن أصبحنا واضحين بشأن نظام الملفات الذي يجب استخدامه ، فإن أول شيء يجب علينا فعله هو التعرف على محرك الأقراص من Linux . على عكس Windows ، حيث تبدأ محركات الأقراص بالحروف ، فإن Linux أكثر تعقيدًا بعض الشيء.

في Windows ، محرك الأقراص الرئيسي الذي يقوم بتشغيل نظام التشغيل هو محرك الأقراص C. إذا كان محرك الأقراص الرئيسي يحتوي أيضًا على أقسام أو محركات أقراص ثابتة أخرى ، فستكون محركات الأقراص D و E وما إلى ذلك.

في توزيعات Linux ، المحرك الرئيسي للكمبيوتر هو sda. تتضمن كافة الأقسام التي تمثل محرك الأقراص الأساسي رقمًا إضافيًا: sda1 و sda2 و sd3 وما إلى ذلك.

إذا قمنا بتوصيل محرك أقراص آخر بجهاز Linux ، فسيتم تسميته sdb. إذا وصلنا ثالثًا ، فسيكون sdc. إذا كان محرك الأقراص الثاني ، sdb ، يحتوي على قسمين ، فسيكونان sdb1 و sdb2. إذا كان محرك الأقراص الثالث يحتوي على 4 أقسام ، فسوف نتعرف عليها كـ sdc1 و sdc2 و sdc3 و sdc4.

كما هو الحال في Windows ، لا يسمح لنا Linux أيضًا بتهيئة محرك الأقراص الرئيسي C و sda على التوالي من النظام نفسه. للقيام بذلك ، يتعين علينا استخدام معالج تثبيت Windows وتوزيع LiveCD على Linux.

مع واجهة رسومية

الطريقة الأسرع والأسهل ل تهيئة محركات الأقراص في Linux باستخدام الواجهة الرسومية ، وتحديداً تطبيق الأقراص ، وهو تطبيق مضمن في معظم توزيعات Linux الحديثة.

مع تطبيق الأقراص

بمجرد فتح التطبيق ، يتم تقسيمه إلى عمودين. في العمود الأيمن ، يتم عرض جميع محركات الأقراص التي يمكن الوصول إليها من الكمبيوتر. هنا يجب أن نضغط على الوحدة التي نريد تنسيقها ، ثم ننتقل إلى العمود الموجود على اليمين.

إذا كانت الوحدة ليس لديه أي قسم تم إنشاؤه ، إنه أول شيء يجب علينا القيام به بالضغط على علامة + وتحديد الحجم الذي نريد أن يكون للقسم والنقر فوق التالي. بعد ذلك ، في قسم النوع ، نختار exFAT. إذا لم يظهر ، فانقر فوق أخرى وحدد exFAT. أخيرًا ، انقر فوق إنشاء وانتظر حتى تنتهي العملية.

Formatear unidades لينكس

إذا لم نتمكن من تحديد خيار exFAT ضمن الخيارات الأخرى ، فنحن بحاجة لتثبيت حزم الأدوات والصمامات من سطر الأوامر باستخدام الأمر:

sudo apt-get install exfat-fuse exfat-utils

بمجرد التثبيت ، نعود إلى الواجهة الرسومية ، وهذه المرة ، إذا كنا سنكون قادرين على تحديد تنسيق exFAt.

باستخدام GParted

إذا كنا لا نريد استخدام وظيفة Linux الأصلية التي تسمح لنا بتهيئة محركات الأقراص ، فيمكننا استخدام تطبيق GParted ، وهو تطبيق يجب علينا تثبيته مسبقًا من خلال الجهاز باستخدام الأمر التالي ، ولكن ليس قبل التحقق مما إذا كان لدينا أي تحديثات معلقة :

sudo apt-get update

sudo apt-get install gparted
بمجرد اكتمال التثبيت ، ننتقل إلى درج التطبيق ونشغل GParted. بادئ ذي بدء ، سيطلب منا التطبيق كلمة مرور حساب المستخدم ، حيث سنقوم بإجراء تغييرات مهمة على النظام قد تتضمن فقدان البيانات من بعض الوحدات. بمجرد فتح التطبيق ، انقر فوق المربع المنسدل الموجود في الزاوية اليمنى العليا لتحديد الوحدة التي نريد العمل بها.

Formatear unidades Linux يربط GParted

بعد ذلك ، بمجرد اختيار الوحدة ، فإن أول شيء يجب علينا فعله هو إلغاء تحميلها حتى نتمكن من العمل معها. لإلغاء تحميله ، انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق محرك الأقراص وحدد إلغاء تحميل .

بمجرد إلغاء تثبيت محرك الأقراص ، انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن فوق محرك الأقراص وحدد تنسيق باسم وحدد نظام الملفات الذي نريد استخدامه على محرك الأقراص.

Formatear unidades Linux يربط GParted

باستخدام سطر الأوامر

مع الأخذ في الاعتبار كل ما سبق ، من أجل عدم ارتكاب أي أخطاء وتهيئة محرك الأقراص أو القسم الذي لا نريده ، فإن أول شيء يجب علينا القيام به هو تحديد أي محرك و / أو التقسيم الذي سنعمل معه. للقيام بذلك ، سوف نستخدم الأمر

lsblk

في الصورة التالية ، يحتوي محرك الأقراص الرئيسي sda على 3 أقسام: sda1 و sd2 و sd3. محرك الأقراص الذي قمنا بتوصيله بالكمبيوتر لتهيئته هو sdb ولا يحتوي على أي أقسام.

Formatear unidades لينكس

الآن بعد أن أصبحنا واضحين أن محرك الأقراص الذي سنعمل معه هو sdb ، فقد حان الوقت لتهيئة محرك الأقراص باستخدام سطر أوامر المحطة الطرفية. في هذه الحالة ، سنستخدم أداة mkfs ، وهي أداة لتهيئة محركات الأقراص بتنسيق exFAT ، يحتاج الصمامات والمرافق الحزم ، الحزم التي يمكننا تثبيتها باستخدام الأمر التالي.

sudo apt-get install exfat-fuse exfat-utils

لتهيئة محرك الأقراص بتنسيق exFAT ، نحتاج أولاً إلى ذلك افصل محرك الأقراص وإلا فلن تكون قادرًا على تنفيذ العملية.

sudo umount /dev/sdb

بعد ذلك ، سوف نستخدم الأمر التالي ، لتهيئة محرك الأقراص بنظام ملفات exFAT.

sudo mkfs.exfat /dev/sdb

Formatear unidades لينكس

إذا أردنا ، بدلاً من استخدام تنسيق exFAT ، استخدام أي تنسيق آخر ، فيجب علينا ذلك استبدل نظام الملفات exfat بنظام الملفات : ntfs، ext2، ext3، ext4، fat32.

Formatear unidades لينكس

نوع التنسيق الذي سنستخدمه هو النوع البطيء ، لأنه سيستغرق وقتًا طويلاً للانتهاء اعتمادًا على سعة محرك الأقراص. إذا أردنا لتسريع العملية ، نضيف المعلمة / Q إلى الكود كما هو موضح أدناه:

sudo mkfs.exfat -Q /dev/sdb

How to format a disk, a USB or an SD in Linux

If you’re just getting started on Linux, you’ve probably wondered how drives can be formatted on this operating system. The process to format drives in Linux is similar both from the graphical interface and using the command line, however, they are not exactly the same.

Regardless of the Linux distribution that we use, Ubuntu, Debian or any other, the process is practically the same, both from the graphical interface and using the command line. But, first of all, we must study what file system we want to use.

How to format a disk, a USB or an SD in Linux

Choose the file system

Windows 10 and Windows 11, like previous versions of the Microsoft operating system, allow us to format the drives using 3 different file systems: exFAT, FAT32 and NTFS. However, when it comes to a storage drive, Windows always encourages us to use NFTS as it lacks the limitations of FAT32 and is much faster than exFAT.

However, Linux uses another file system, a file system that is also not supported from Windows , so we cannot access Linux-formatted drives from Windows. Not natively, at least, but using third-party applications or with WSL, but only using terminal commands, since at the moment Microsoft still does not offer a graphical interface to use Linux.

Linux uses three different file systems: ext2, ext3, and ext4. The latter, ext4, is the format used by the most modern distributions and compatible with the most current equipment, while the other file systems are used in older distros and equipment. Unlike Windows, which is not able to read drives with ext2, ext3 and ext4 file systems, Linux is able to access and modify files on drives with exFAT, FAT32 and NTFS file systems.

As each Windows file system has its own limitations, the first thing we must do is choose which file format to choose:

  • FAT32 does not allow storing files larger than 4 GB
  • exFAT is the most compatible format for all operating systems and does not have the maximum file limitation of 4 GB.
  • NTFS is the file system used by Windows on drives where the operating system is installed.

As I have mentioned above, exFAT is the file format that we must use if we want the drive or hard disk to be formatted to be able to be read without problems both in Linux operating systems and through Windows without being forced to use a third-party application or Windows WSL.

The features offered by the exFAT file system are very similar to those currently offered by ext4 . Furthermore, it is also compatible with older Linux distributions that use the ext2 and ext3 file system. Once we are clear that the format to use is exFAT, the time has come to know the steps to follow to format drives in Linux.

The steps are exactly the same regardless of whether it is a hard drive, USB drive, or memory card.

How to Format Drives in Linux

Now that we are clear about the file system to use, the first thing we must do is identify the drive from Linux . Unlike Windows, where drives start with letters, Linux is a bit more complicated.

In Windows, the main drive running the operating system is drive C. If the main drive also has other partitions or hard drives, the drives will be D, E, and so on.

On Linux distributions, the main drive of the computer is sda. All partitions that are the primary drive include an additional number: sda1, sda2, sd3, and so on.

If we connect another drive to a Linux machine, it will be called sdb. If we connect a third, it will be sdc. If the second drive, sdb, has two partitions, these will be sdb1 and sdb2. If the third drive has 4 partitions, we will recognize them as sdc1, sdc2, sdc3 and sdc4.

As in Windows, Linux also does not allow us to format the main drive C and sda respectively from the system itself. To do this, we have to use the Windows installation wizard and a LiveCD distribution on Linux.

With the graphical interface

The fastest and easiest method to format drives in Linux is by using the graphical interface, specifically the Disks application, an application included in most modern Linux distributions.

With the Discs app

As soon as you open the application, it is divided into two columns. In the left column, all drives accessible from the computer are displayed. Here we must click on the unit that we want to format and, then, we go to the column on the right.

If the unit does not have any partition created, it is the first thing we must do by pressing the + sign and establishing the size that we want the partition to have and click on next. Next, in the Type section, we select exFAT. If it does not appear, click on Other and select the exFAT. Finally, click on Create and wait for the process to finish.

Formatear unidades Linux

If within the Other options, we cannot select the exFAT option, we need to install utils and fuse packages from the command line using the command:

sudo apt-get install exfat-fuse exfat-utils

Once we install, we return to the graphical interface and, this time, if we are going to be able to select the exFAt format.

Using GParted

If we do not want to use the native Linux function that allows us to format drives, we can use the GParted application, an application that we must previously install through the terminal using the following command, but not before checking if we have any pending updates:

sudo apt-get update

sudo apt-get install gparted
Once the installation is complete, we go to the application drawer and run GParted. First of all, the application will ask us for the password of the user account, since we are going to make important changes to the system that may involve the loss of data from some of the units. Once we have opened the application, click on the drop-down box located in the upper right corner to select the unit with which we want to work.

Formatear unidades Linux con GParted

Next, once we have selected the unit, the first thing we must do is unmount it to be able to work with it. To unmount it, right-click the drive and select Unmount .

Once we have unmounted the drive, right-click on the drive and select Format As and select the file system we want to use on the drive.

Formatear unidades Linux con GParted

Using the command line

Taking into account all of the above, in order not to make any mistakes and format the drive or partition that we do not want, the first thing we must do is identify which drive and/or partition we are going to work with. To do so, we will use the command

lsblk

In the following image, the main drive sda has 3 partitions: sda1, sd2 and sd3. The drive that we have connected to the computer to format is sdb and it does not have any partitions.

Formatear unidades Linux

Now that we are clear that the drive we are going to work with is sdb, it is time to format the drive using the terminal command line. In this case, we are going to use the mkfs tool, a tool that, to format drives in exFAT format, needs the fuse and utils packages, packages that we can install using the following command.

sudo apt-get install exfat-fuse exfat-utils

To format the drive in exFAT format, first of all, we need to unmount the drive as otherwise you will not be able to perform the process.

sudo umount /dev/sdb

Next, we will use the following command, to format the drive with the exFAT file system.

sudo mkfs.exfat /dev/sdb

Formatear unidades Linux

If, instead of using the exFAT format, we want to use any other format, we must replace exfat with the file system : ntfs, ext2, ext3, ext4, fat32.

Formatear unidades Linux

The type of formatting that we are going to use is the slow one, because it will take a long time to finish depending on the capacity of the drive. If we want to speed up the process, we add the /Q parameter to the code as shown below:

sudo mkfs.exfat -Q /dev/sdb