أفضل الذكريات لـ Steam Deck: MicroSD و SSD M.2 2230

أفضل الذكريات لـ Steam Deck

بخار استغرق Deck وقتًا أطول من الموعود للوصول إلى غرف المعيشة لدينا ، ولكن عندما حدث ذلك ، قلب سوق الألعاب رأسًا على عقب. أظهرت وحدة التحكم في Valve أن أ محمول يمكن أن يكون بديلاً لأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة المخصصة للألعاب. ومع ذلك ، فإن التخزين هو أحد نقاط ضعفها. سنتحدث اليوم عن الأساليب المتبعة رسميًا لتوسيع ذاكرتك سطح البخار وما هي أفضل الذكريات يمكنك شراءه.

قبل أن تشتري Steam Deck ، فكر في مقدار التخزين الذي تحتاجه

كتالوج سطح البخار.

حتى الآن ، هناك ثلاثة نماذج مختلفة ستيم ديك. يأتي الطراز الأساسي بذاكرة eMMC بسعة 64 جيجا بايت ، بينما يأتي الباقي مزودًا بذاكرة NVMe SSD ذكريات. يجهز الطراز المتوسط ​​محرك أقراص بسعة 256 جيجابايت ، بينما يحتوي الطراز الأغلى على محرك أقراص SSD بسعة 512 جيجابايت.

على الرغم من صعوبة الحصول على Steam Deck هذه الأيام ، فلا يجب عليك فقط التسرع في الحصول على أول واحد تجده في المخزون ، بل عليك شراء الطراز الذي سعة يناسب احتياجاتك. إذا حصلت على النموذج الأساسي ، فهناك ألعاب تستهلك أكثر بكثير من ذاكرة وحدة التحكم هذه ، لذلك سيتعين عليك اللجوء إلى طرق التوسيع. وإذا اشتريت الطراز باستخدام SSD ، فقد تضطر أيضًا إلى اللجوء إلى حذف الألعاب وتثبيتها باستمرار لتوفير مساحة.

كيف يمكنني زيادة سعة Steam Deck الخاصة بي؟

جميع طرازات Steam Deck الموجودة حاليًا في السوق تسمح بذلك لتوسيع القدرات إما عن طريق استخدام بطاقة microSD أو عن طريق إضافة أو استبدال NVMe SSD.

بطاقة microSD ، الحل الأسهل

بطاقة microSD هي أسهل طريقة لتوسيع مساحة تخزين Steam Deck . إنها رخيصة جدًا وتسمح لك بالتوسع من حوالي 64 جيجابايت إلى حوالي 2 تيرابايت.

إذا كنت ترغب في ذلك ، يمكنك حتى تثبيت نظام التشغيل Steam OS على البطاقة نفسها ، وفقًا لـ Valve ، هناك دعم لك للتمهيد من البطاقة نفسها. المشكلة الوحيدة في القيام بذلك هي أن بطاقة microSD لها حدودها عندما يتعلق الأمر بقراءة البيانات وكتابتها. لذلك ، سيكون لدينا أوقات تحميل أعلى إلى حد ما مما لو قمنا بتثبيت ألعابنا على SSD.

NVMe ، الخيار الأكثر سهولة

سطح البخار.

من ناحية أخرى ، يمكنك أيضًا توسيع ذاكرة سطح السفينة عن طريق إضافة ملف NVMe SSD إلى الطراز الأساسي أو استبدال محرك الأقراص الذي يأتي في طرازي 256 و 512 جيجابايت. بالنسبة إلى Valve ، لا توجد مشكلة في توفير المال عن طريق شراء أرخص وحدة تحكم وإضافة محرك أقراص صلبة SSD بسعة 1 تيرابايت بنفسك إذا كنت تريد ذلك. ومع ذلك ، لا توصي العلامة التجارية بالقيام بذلك.

وفقًا لـ Valve ، فإن خيار التوسيع عبر SSD موجود ، لكنه غير مصمم للمستخدم النهائي لأداء العملية. إذا كانت لديك خبرة في العبث بالأجهزة الإلكترونية ، فقد لا تكون العملية مشكلة كبيرة بالنسبة لك. بمعنى ، إذا كنت تعرف كيفية تجميع جهاز كمبيوتر أو تفكيك هاتف محمول لتغيير شاشة أو حتى إزالة أجزاء من جهاز كمبيوتر محمول لتغيير المعجون الحراري ، فلن يكون من الصعب عليك تغيير قرص Steam Deck. ولكن إذا كنت عديم الخبرة ، فإن Valve يدعوك لإعادة النظر في الفكرة. فعل فتح وحدة التحكم يخاطر ، حيث يمكنك كسر وحدة التحكم في محاولة لتحسينها.

بمجرد أن تكون واضحًا بشأن ما إذا كان الأمر يستحق القيام بهذه العملية أم لا ، فإن الشيء التالي الذي يجب أن تعرفه هو أنه لا يستحق أي محرك أقراص ذي حالة صلبة (SSD) ذلك. يستخدم Steam Deck نوعًا من الأقراص أصغر قليلاً من القرص الذي نستخدمه في أجهزة الكمبيوتر الخاصة بنا. على وجه التحديد ، فإنه يستخدم NVMe M.2 2230 SSD ، وليس من السهل العثور عليها - على الرغم من الشعبية التي تحققها Steam Deck ، فإن كل شيء يشير إلى أنه سيكون من الأسهل العثور على هذه الأقراص في الأشهر والسنوات القادمة.

أفضل بطاقات microSD لجهاز Steam Deck

إذا كنت لا ترغب في تعقيد حياتك ، فإن أفضل خيار لتحسين تخزين Steam Deck الخاص بك هو باستخدام بطاقة microSD. توصي Valve على موقعها الرسمي على الإنترنت باستخدام بطاقة متوافقة مع معيار UHS-I . لا توجد قيود على الحجم ، لذا يمكنك استخدام بطاقة تصل سعتها إلى 2 تيرابايت. الحد الأقصى لقراءة هذه البطاقات هو تقريبًا 100 ميجابايت في الثانية . حتى أفضل بطاقة في السوق ستكون أبطأ قليلاً من ذاكرة eMMC التي تأتي كمعيار في نموذج الإدخال ، ولكنها ستسمح لك بتخزين الألعاب ذات السعة الكبيرة مثل قاتل العقيدة: فالهالا or الأحمر الميت الخلاص 2 .

في هذه الحالة ، انتقل دائمًا إلى مزود موثوق. هناك العديد من المنتجات المزيفة في المتاجر الفعلية ومواقع الويب مثل AliExpress. إذا كنت لا تعرف النموذج الذي يجب شراؤه ، فهذه هي النماذج التي نوصي بها:

سانديسك المتطرفة

مايكرو اس دي سانديسك

هذه البطاقة هي واحدة من أكثر البطاقات استخدامًا في كاميرات الحركة ووحدات التحكم الأخرى مثل Nintendo Switch. يبدأ طراز 128 جيجا بايت من 25 يورو ، ويمكنك شرائه في إصدارات بسعة تصل إلى 1 تيرابايت. إنها بطاقة موثوقة تتمتع بسمعة طيبة للغاية .

سامسونج EvoPlus

هذا النموذج معروف أيضًا ، وقد أثبت بالفعل أنه منتج عالي الجودة. كالعادة في هذه الحالات ، يتم تحديد 100 ميغا بايت للقراءة في الثانية. سعره مشابه تمامًا لسعر سانديسك.

أفضل محركات أقراص الحالة الصلبة NVMe لـ Steam Deck

ssd nvme البخار سطح السفينة

كما قلنا ، لن يكون العثور على SSD لـ Steam Deck بهذه السهولة. يعد العثور على نموذج 1 تيرابايت أقرب إلى المستحيل ، لذا فإن شراء طراز 512 جيجا بايت من Steam Deck ليس فكرة سيئة بعد كل شيء. إذا كنت ترغب في رفع مستوى نموذج eMMC ، فهذه ملفات أفضل محركات أقراص الحالة الصلبة يمكنك أن تجد في الوقت الحالي:

سامسونج PM991 جيجا بايت

سامسونج هي علامة تجارية تصنع بعض محركات أقراص الحالة الصلبة المتميزة. ال PM991 هي أعلى سعة M.2 2230 تمكنا من تحديد موقعها ، وقد تجدها في أمازون مع أي حظ ، على الرغم من أنك لن تجدها في المخزون في الوقت الحالي. ومع ذلك ، ضع هذا النموذج في الاعتبار ، حيث جربه العديد من المستخدمين بالفعل وتأكدوا من أنه يعمل بشكل صحيح على Steam Deck.

Dell M.2 PCIe NVME الفئة 35 2230

هذا المحرك من Dell يلبي متطلبات Steam Deck ، بالرغم من ذلك إنه ليس منتجًا رخيصًا . يمكن العثور عليها بسعر حوالي يورو 200 وقدرتها 512 جيجا بايت .

ويسترن ديجيتال كمبيوتر SN530 NVMe SSD

يتوفر خيار Western Digital بسعات مختلفة تتراوح من 256 جيجابايت إلى 1 تيرابايت. في الوقت الحالي ، يعد توفره نادرًا جدًا ، ولكنه خيار يجب أخذه في الاعتبار بسبب أدائه وسعره.

KIOXIA SSD M.2 1 تيرابايت BG4

في هذه اللحظة ، و محرك 1 تيرابايت فقط ستجده على أمازون لمنصة Steam Deck. ومع ذلك ، فإنه يحتوي على عدد قليل جدًا من التقييمات - جميعها إيجابية - وسعره مرتفع أيضًا.

Best memories for Steam Deck: MicroSD and SSD M.2 2230

Best memories for Steam Deck

The Steam Deck took longer than promised to arrive in our living rooms, but when it did, it turned the gaming market upside down. Valve’s console has shown that today, a handheld can be an alternative to gaming laptops. However, one of its weak points is storage. Today we will talk about what methods officially exist to expand the memory of your Steam Deck and what are the best memories you can buy for it.

Before you buy your Steam Deck, think about how much storage you need

steam deck catalogo.

To date, there are three different models of Steam Deck. The basic model comes with a 64 GB eMMC memory, while the rest come with NVMe SSD memories. The intermediate model equips a 256 GB drive, while the most expensive has a 512 GB SSD.

Although getting hold of a Steam Deck is difficult these days, you shouldn’t just rush for the first one you find in stock, but rather buy the model whose capacity best suits your needs. If you get the basic model, there are games that take up much more than the memory of that console, so you will have to resort to expansion methods. And, if you buy the model with SSD, you may also have to resort to constantly deleting and installing games to free up space.

How can I expand the capacity of my Steam Deck?

All Steam Deck models currently on the market allow for capacity expansion either by using a microSD card or by adding or replacing the NVMe SSD.

microSD card, the easiest solution

The microSD card is the easiest way to expand your Steam Deck’s storage . They are quite cheap and allow you to expand from about 64 GB to about 2 TB.

If you want, you can even install the Steam OS operating system on the card itself, as according to Valve, there is support for you to boot from the card itself. The only problem with doing this is that the microSD card has its limitations when it comes to reading and writing data. Therefore, we will have somewhat higher loading times than if we install our games on an SSD.

NVMe, the option for the most handy

Steam Deck.

On the other hand, you can also expand the memory of the Deck by adding an NVMe SSD to the basic model or replacing the drive that comes in the 256 and 512 GB models. For Valve, it’s no problem that you save money by buying the cheapest console and adding a 1TB SSD yourself if you want. However, the brand does not recommend that you do so.

According to Valve, the option to expand via SSD is there, but it is not designed for the end user to perform the operation. If you have experience messing around with electronic devices, the process may not be a big deal for you. That is, if you know how to assemble a computer, disassemble a mobile to change a screen or even remove parts from a laptop to change the thermal paste, it will not be difficult for you to change the Steam Deck disk. But if you are inexperienced, Valve invites you to reconsider the idea. The act of opening the console is taking a risk , as you can break the console in an attempt to improve it.

Once you are clear about whether or not it is worth doing the process, the next thing you have to know is that not just any SSD is worth it. The Steam Deck uses a type of disk that is quite a bit smaller than the one we use in our computers. Specifically, it uses an NVMe M.2 2230 SSD , and they are not that easy to find – although with the popularity that the Steam Deck is achieving, everything indicates that it will be easier to find these disks in the coming months and years.

The best microSD cards for the Steam Deck

If you don’t want to complicate your life, the best option to improve the storage of your Steam Deck is with a microSD card. Valve recommends on its official website that we use at least a card that complies with the UHS-I standard . There are no size limitations, so you can use a card with up to 2TB capacity. The reading limit of these cards is approximately 100 MB per second . Even the best card on the market will be slightly slower than the eMMC memory that comes as standard in the entry model, but it will allow you to store large capacity games like Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla or Red Dead Redemption 2 .

In this case, always go to a trusted provider. There are many counterfeits in physical stores and websites like AliExpress. If you don’t know which model to buy, these are the ones we recommend:

Sandisk Extreme

MicroSd SanDisk

This card is one of the most used in action cameras and other consoles such as the Nintendo Switch. The 128 GB model starts at 25 euros, and you can buy it in versions with up to 1 TB of capacity. It is a reliable card with a very good reputation .

Samsung EvoPlus

This model is also very well known, and has already proven to be a quality product. As usual in these cases, it is limited to 100 MB read per second. Its price is quite similar to that of Sandisk.

The best NVMe SSDs for the Steam Deck

ssd nvme steam deck

As we said, finding an SSD for the Steam Deck will not be that easy. Finding a 1TB model is next to impossible, so buying the 512GB model from the Steam Deck isn’t such a bad idea after all. If you want to level up the eMMC model, these are the best SSDs you can find at the moment:

Samsung PM991 512GB

Samsung is a brand that makes some outstanding SSDs. The PM991 is the highest-capacity M.2 2230 we’ve been able to locate, and you might find it on Amazon with any luck, though you won’t find it in stock right now. However, keep this model in mind, as several users have already tried it and confirm that it works correctly on the Steam Deck.

Dell M.2 PCIe NVME Class 35 2230

This drive from Dell meets the requirements of the Steam Deck, although it is not a cheap product . It can be found for a price of around 200 euros , and its capacity is 512 GB .

Western Digital PC SN530 NVMe SSD

This Western Digital option is available in different capacities ranging from 256 GB to 1 TB. At the moment its availability is quite scarce, but it is an option to take into account due to its performance and price.

KIOXIA SSD M.2 1TB BG4

At the moment, the only 1TB drive you’ll find on Amazon for the Steam Deck. However, it has very few ratings – all of them positive – and its price is also quite high.