As we imagine you already know, profile photography on social networks is crucial for anyone to recognize you. Changing it is simple and no one has to know until they access your profile. In the case of Facebook, it is different, since each time we make a change to it, it will automatically be published on our wall. Today we explain how you can put a new profile picture and that nobody finds out , or at least not easily.
Facebook and the privacy of our data
Something that is talked about a lot in relation to social networks is the issue of the privacy of our data. These services must ensure that such data is safe and that, although it largely depends on how we use the platform, that information does not reach anyone.
It is true that, after all, profile photography is something quite public even though we have a private account and totally shielded to people who are outside our circle. But of course, Facebook is interested in the number of notifications generated by each user is as large as possible so that he and those who follow him spend more time using their application. Hence, a publication is generated on our wall every time we update the profile or cover photograph. Quiet this post we can hide it quickly and now we will tell you how simple it is.
How to change your profile picture so that no one sees it
To be able to hide the update notification for this photograph from everyone, the first thing, obviously, is to change said photograph . For this, you just have to:
- Enter your Facebook account from your phone, tablet or computer and access your profile by clicking on your current avatar photo.
- Now, at the top of your screen, you will see both the profile image and the cover image large. Whether you are in the desktop or mobile version, click on your current photo to display the menu to change it. Then select “Update Profile Picture”.
- In this menu we can choose a photo already uploaded to our account, upload a new one or. even edit them. It is your decision which image to place. When choosing it, another menu will appear in which we can scale the image and see how it will finally be with the circular frame of this social network. Now save the changes.
At this time, and automatically, we will have placed the new profile image and, in addition, the update will have been published on our wall. Now you must perform the following steps:
- Click on the menu with the three dots in the upper right corner.
- Go to “Edit audience” . In this menu we will select which users will be able to see this publication when accessing their news feed.
- In the event that you want no one to see this post, you must select “Only me” .
If you have followed this process in full, you and only you will be able to see this publication and you will not receive any comments or interactions from the typical family member who clicks on everything you post. If you have any questions or problems with this process, do not hesitate to leave us a comment and we will try to solve it for you as soon as possible.