The ‘ profile views’ feature is a tool through which you can see who has visited your profile in the last 30 days and which profiles have done so. It is a function that returns after being eliminated long ago and that seems to be here to stay. There are many people who want to know who visits them and surely you are one of them.
Many users have reported its appearance for months and it is already among us, that is why we will tell you how to do it in case you have not yet realized that it existed or do not know where to activate it to start accessing this information on the social network of short videos in vertical format. It is much simpler than you imagine and it will allow you to see which people have seen you or consulted your information, or perhaps passed through your profile in passing.
How to activate your visit history
If you want to activate this function , you have to follow these steps:
- Go to your profile (in the bottom right corner)
- Next to the 3 stripes on the top right you will see an image of an eye
- Click on the eye icon
- Go to the Profile Views tab
- Give to Activate
So you can see who has visited your profile
In addition to accessing this information from your profile in the eye that appears at the top right of your profile page, after activating this function, where you will see the people who have consulted you and will allow you to see if you follow them or not. , there is another way to access this data.
Right next to your profile, at the bottom of the page, you’ll see your inbox . If you press it, the new activities will appear as profile views. If you give it there you will reach the option indicated above. This information is updated every 24 hours, so you will only see there those of the people who have done it in this period of time.
What happens if you activate it?
If you turn on profile view history, you’ll be able to see people who view your profile, but other people will also be able to know that you viewed their profile. You are the only person who can see who has seen your profile, since it is not public information but private, so that only you can access this information. You don’t have to fear that other people will find out who accesses this data, unless you let them into your account.
You’ll only be able to see users who have profile views turned on and have seen it in the last 30 days. Therefore, it is advisable to consult it with some frequency and take this aspect into account. If someone visits you and doesn’t have profile view history turned on, you won’t know they did.
You can activate and deactivate this option whenever you want , without limitations, so that you have total control of whether you want to access this information and that other people have it or you prefer to ensure your privacy.
Make your TikTok account private for added security
If you want to control your account so that only people you care about can see it, you can make it private . To do this, you must follow a few simple steps:
- Log in
- Give your user profile
- Click on the 3 vertical stripes at the top right
- Go to Settings and privacy
- Click on Privacy
- Enable the Private Account option
Now you know how you can make your account private, disable other people from knowing that you visit your profile or activate this option to know who visits you to get more information about you or out of curiosity. Now you decide what you want to do!